Deer.

 Every time  I visit tumblr or pinterest I would definitely stumble upon a deer or a moose or an animal with horns, so I didn’t have much choice than draw one. I had 3 different versions for the foliage

and although most people liked the light brown one I preferred the 2nd option.  But still I am not quite sure how I feel about this. The sure thing is I listened to a lot of the Shaolin Afronauts while coloring it, so I guess that’s why the warm colors (?) (or maybe this is something that a Shaolin Afronaut would eyewitness while traveling).

Anyway.. prints and other stuff here: http://society6.com/ninthestars/DEER-d5q_Print

Leave a Reply

