Martha Marcy May Marlene and Photoshop action.

A few months ago (I think) I watched this interesting film Martha Marcy May Marlene.  What held my attention most (among other things) was some dark toned scenes creating a really mysterious and sometimes ominous atmosphere like these screenshots (omg I hope it’s not totally illegal to post screenshots from the film :} ).

Of course there is always the official trailer where you can see what I am talking about. Also imdb informs me that Jody Lee Lipes was the cinematographer (well done Mr. Lipes).  Anyway I tried to made a Photoshop action hoping to have this effect on my photos. Of course I didn’t manage to succeed that, but at some level I was pleased with the result.

If you want you can download my (free) Photoshop action  from my blog’s brand new section “resources“. All the cool kids use Photoshop actions. :p

3 responses

  1. omg I said the same thing when I saw the movie and was hoping someone better than me can do that. so nice to you! thanks , andreacerqueira.tumblr.com

    14 December 2012 at 20:12

  2. I have never heard of that movie – have to check it out. Thanks for the Photoshop actions.

    26 August 2012 at 05:09

    • ninthestars

      I think it is worth watching so you don’t loose anything to give it a try. Let me know if you like it.

      Hope to find the action useful (in a couple of days I will upload some more). :}

      26 August 2012 at 06:52

Leave a Reply

